Dangerous Goods

Ngoma Fresh -  Ngoma Logistics

Safe Standards with Friendly Hazardous Material Shipping Solutions

Ngoma logistic co ltd employs expert knowledge, utilizes IATA DG Manuel, and conforms to ICAO handling procedures to ensure the safe shipping of your dangerous goods shipments. When shipping hazardous materials, Ngoma logistics co ltd accepts DG shipments in accordance with the IATA Dangerous Goods Regulations (DGR)

Transporting dangerous goods is a complicated process and detailed understanding and knowledge of the relevant regulations is vital. Our pool of dedicated and accredited expertise will be able to provide strategic solutions for the safe handling and transportation of dangerous goods to ensure your shipment of hazardous materials complies with all IATA Dangerous Goods Regulations (DGR) and operator and CAA regulations,

What types of Dangerous Goods/Hazardous Material can you ship?

Shipping Dangerous Goods By Air:
Dangerous goods' are materials or items with hazardous properties which, if not properly controlled, present a potential hazard to human health and safety, infrastructure and/ or their means of transport.

There are 9 hazard classes defined in the Regulations namely:

  1. Class 1 – Explosives (sub-divided into six divisions)
  2. Class 2 – Gases (sub-divided into three divisions)
  3. Class 3 – Flammable Liquids
  4. Class 4 – Flammable Solids (sub-divided into three divisions)
  5. Class 5 – Oxidizing Substances (sub-divided into two divisions)
  6. Class 6 – Toxic and Infectious Substances (sub-divided into two divisions)
  7. Class 7 – Radioactive Material
  8. Class 8 – Corrosives
  9. Class 9 – Miscellaneous Dangerous Goods